Finding a halal-certified hotel buffet in Singapore that also makes sense on price takes some digging — the roundups are long, promotions change monthly, and the 1-for-1 deals are tied to specific bank cards. This guide pulls together what is actually verified for 2026: The Landmark Restaurant at Village Hotel Bugis prices a weekday 1-for-1 dinner at $94.90++ ($113.80 nett) on its own promotions page, while Atrium Restaurant at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium and J65 at JEN Singapore Tanglin round out the comparison. Certification status and card requirements are cross-checked against official hotel pages and Singapore dining deal roundups.

Last checked: 2026-09-11

Number of hotel halal buffets identified: 5 · Starting price per adult: SGD 82 · Promotional offer: 1-for-1 available · Cuisine specialty: Peranakan, International, Local

How we researched this

Last checked: 2026-09-11.

Sources reviewed: official hotel restaurant and promotions pages (Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, The Landmark Restaurant), credit card deal tables (SingSaver), and editorial buffet roundups (AsiaOne, Eatbook.sg, Little Big Red Dot, Miss Lobang, EverydayPeople.sg).

We did not conduct on-site visits or staff interviews, and we did not independently verify MUIS halal certification beyond the claims published by the hotels and listed in the reviewed roundups.

11 halal buffets in AsiaOne’s October 2024 roundup
$29.50++ lowest documented weekday lunch base price, at J65
31 Dec 2026 validity of The Landmark’s UOB 1-for-1
1-for-1 for adults at Atrium Restaurant, with selected cards at 50% off
≈ $42.95++ per-pax cost at The Landmark weekday lunch after 1-for-1

Halal hotel buffets in Singapore at a glance

1 The Landmark Restaurant
  • SingSaver’s 2026 table lists The Landmark Restaurant at Village Hotel Bugis as a halal-certified buffet with 1-for-1 valid for UOB cardholders until 31 Dec 2026.
2 Atrium Restaurant
  • Atrium Restaurant at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium lists its current promotion as 1-for-1 for adults, with selected credit cards getting 50% off and children under 5 dining free with every paying adult (Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium).
3 J65 at JEN Singapore Tanglin
4 Peppermint at PARKROYAL COLLECTION
  • EverydayPeople.sg lists Peppermint at PARKROYAL COLLECTION Marina Bay among halal-certified hotel venues, with up to 20% off for Citi cardholders in 2026.

Key facts: prices, promotions and certification

FactDetail
Halal buffets identified11 venues in AsiaOne’s October 2024 roundup
Lowest weekday lunch base price$29.50++ at J65, JEN Singapore Tanglin
Longest-running 1-for-1 windowThe Landmark Restaurant for UOB cardholders until 31 Dec 2026
Standing 1-for-1 termsAtrium Restaurant: 1-for-1 adults; selected cards 50% off; kids under 5 free
Effective per-pax after 1-for-1Roughly $42.95++ at The Landmark weekday lunch
Premium-tier venuesAsian Market Café, Peppermint and Carousel sit in the higher price tier
Child pricing exampleThe Landmark June 2026 campaign: ages 4–8 at $15++ ($17.98 nett); under 4 free
High-end option without 1-for-1StraitsKitchen at Grand Hyatt: up to 15% off with DBS/POSB or Citi cards; no 1-for-1 in 2026
No-card 1-for-1 benchmarkPermata @ Gedung Kuning at $44++ per pax (U.P. $88++), valid to 31 Aug 2026

The bottom line: these are the figures that survive cross-checking across official pages and independent roundups.

How the halal hotel buffets compare: prices, promotions and certification

The six venues below are the ones most consistently named across the 2024–2026 halal hotel buffet roundups. Prices are per adult before GST and service charge unless a nett figure is shown. For a broader sweep of hotel buffet promotions beyond halal-certified venues, see our Best 1-for-1 Hotel Buffet Deals in Singapore guide.

Hotel / Restaurant Price per adult Promotions Cuisine Focus Halal Certification
J65 — JEN Singapore Tanglin Weekday lunch from $29.50++; weekday dinner $88++–$118++; weekend lunch from $44++; weekend dinner $88++–$98++ 1-for-1 buffet from S$75++ for two adults (2026) Not itemised in the reviewed roundups Listed among halal hotel buffets (AsiaOne)
The Landmark Restaurant — Village Hotel Bugis Weekday lunch from $85.90++; weekday 1-for-1 dinner $94.90++ ($113.80 nett); weekend 1-for-1 dinner $102.90++ ($123.40 nett) 1-for-1 for UOB cardholders until 31 Dec 2026; children 4–8 at $15++ and under-4s free during the June 2026 campaign Kampong-style local dishes MUIS halal-certified
Atrium Restaurant — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium Weekday lunch around $98++ (2024 data); Nyonya fusion campaign from S$49.50++ per adult Standing 1-for-1 for adults; DBS/POSB, UOB and Citibank cards get 50% off for odd-numbered groups; kids under 5 free; themed campaigns Jan–Feb and Jul–Sep 2026 International; Peranakan fusion during themed campaigns Halal per official hotel listing
Peppermint — PARKROYAL COLLECTION Marina Bay Not itemised in the reviewed roundups; premium tier per AsiaOne Up to 20% off with Citi cards Not itemised in the reviewed roundups Listed among halal hotel buffets
Asian Market Café — Fairmont Singapore Not itemised in the reviewed roundups; premium tier per AsiaOne Not specified in the reviewed sources Not itemised in the reviewed roundups Listed among halal hotel buffets
The Buffet Restaurant — M Hotel Singapore Not itemised in the reviewed roundups Not specified in the reviewed sources Not itemised in the reviewed roundups Listed among halal hotel buffets

AsiaOne’s 2024 data puts Asian Market Café, Peppermint and Carousel in the higher price tier of its 11-venue list; the roundup does not break out a separate base price for Peppermint, Asian Market Café or The Buffet Restaurant at M Hotel, so those cells reflect what the sources actually state.

Note on ++ pricing: a price written as $94.90++ excludes GST and service charge. The Landmark’s own page shows the equivalent nett figure for its weekday 1-for-1 dinner at $113.80, which is the number that reaches your card. When comparing venues, check whether the quoted price is ++ or nett before judging which one is cheaper.

If the buffet is part of a larger hotel dining itinerary, our Fullerton Hotel Restaurant Singapore: Menus & Prices Guide covers another hotel restaurant with published pricing.

The bottom line: If the buffet is part of a larger hotel dining itinerary, our Fullerton Hotel Restaurant Singapore: Menus & Prices Guide covers another hotel restaurant with published pricing.

Halal buffet hotel Singapore price: the real cost after 1-for-1

The headline price and the price after a 1-for-1 are two different numbers. AsiaOne’s October 2024 roundup documents the spread: J65’s weekday lunch starts at $29.50++, Atrium Restaurant’s weekday lunch sits around $98++, and premium venues like Asian Market Café and Peppermint are in the higher tier.

  • Budget lunch, no promo: J65 weekday lunch from $29.50++ per adult (AsiaOne, October 2024).
  • Mid-price lunch after 1-for-1: The Landmark weekday lunch works out to roughly $42.95++ per pax when the 1-for-1 is applied (Little Big Red Dot, August 2026).
  • Themed 1-for-1 window: Atrium’s Nyonya fusion campaign runs from S$49.50++ per adult across lunch and dinner, 27 Jul–9 Sep 2026 (EverydayPeople.sg).
  • Premium dinner before promo: The Landmark’s weekend 1-for-1 dinner is listed at $102.90++ ($123.40 nett) per adult before the deal halves the per-diner cost (Eatbook.sg; The Landmark official page).
  • Card-discount band: Peppermint offers up to 20% off with Citi cards; StraitsKitchen offers up to 15% off with DBS/POSB or Citi cards (EverydayPeople.sg).
  • No-card benchmark outside hotels: Permata @ Gedung Kuning runs a fully halal 1-for-1 lunch around $44++ per pax (U.P. $88++), valid until 31 Aug 2026 (Little Big Red Dot).

What this means: the cheapest documented weekday lunch starts at $29.50++, the highest documented weekend dinner before a deal sits at $102.90++, and the 1-for-1 discounts are what pull the mid-tier hotel per-pax costs into the $40–$50 range when the right card is applied.

Best halal buffet hotel Singapore: trade-offs and our pick

Our pick: The Landmark Restaurant at Village Hotel Bugis

The Landmark is the rare hotel buffet that combines MUIS halal certification with a 1-for-1 that runs across all sessions. Eatbook’s 2026 deals guide describes it as one of the few halal-certified hotel buffets offering 1-for-1 across the board. SingSaver’s table extends that through 31 Dec 2026 for UOB cardholders, and Little Big Red Dot’s calculation puts the weekday lunch at roughly $42.95++ per pax after the deal.

“One of the few halal-certified hotel buffets on the list, The Landmark Restaurant at Village Hotel Bugis offers 1-for-1 deals across all sessions.”

— Eatbook.sg editorial team, Hotel buffet deals 2026

The catch: the standing discount is tied to a UOB card, and the weekend dinner before the deal is the highest documented price in this set at $102.90++ ($123.40 nett). For first-time visitors and Muslim travellers who want one reliable halal booking without chasing a new campaign every month, this is the most predictable option in the group.

The best fit for different kinds of diners

  • Budget seekers: J65 at JEN Singapore Tanglin — weekday lunch from $29.50++ per adult (AsiaOne), plus a 2026 1-for-1 from S$75++ for two adults (EverydayPeople.sg).
  • 1-for-1 deal hunters: The Landmark Restaurant for a card-linked standing deal (SingSaver); Atrium Restaurant for a standing adult 1-for-1 with rotating themed campaigns (official hotel page).
  • Peranakan cuisine lovers and variety seekers: Atrium’s Nyonya fusion campaign from S$49.50++ per adult, 27 Jul–9 Sep 2026, following an international campaign earlier in the year, so the menu rotates (EverydayPeople.sg).
  • Premium Marina Bay option: Peppermint at PARKROYAL COLLECTION Marina Bay — premium tier per AsiaOne, with up to 20% off for Citi cardholders (EverydayPeople.sg).
Editor’s tip: check your card before you book. The Landmark’s standing 1-for-1 is tied to UOB; Atrium’s odd-numbered-group discount is tied to DBS/POSB, UOB or Citibank. A booking without the matching card may not get the advertised discount.

Pros and cons: The Landmark Restaurant

  • Pros: MUIS halal-certified (official page); 1-for-1 across all sessions per Eatbook; UOB deal valid until 31 Dec 2026 per SingSaver; clear child pricing in the June 2026 campaign — ages 4–8 at $15++ ($17.98 nett), under-4 free.
  • Cons: standing 1-for-1 requires a UOB card (SingSaver); weekend dinner before the deal is the highest documented price here at $102.90++ ($123.40 nett); the “++” to nett gap on the weekday dinner is $18.90.

Pros and cons: Atrium Restaurant

  • Pros: standing 1-for-1 for adults per the official page; children under 5 free with a paying adult; themed 1-for-1 campaigns in 2026 with 50% off for odd-numbered groups on DBS/POSB, UOB or Citibank.
  • Cons: the headline campaigns are time-bound — the international buffet ran 2 Jan–8 Feb 2026 and the Nyonya fusion ran 27 Jul–9 Sep 2026; weekday lunch base around $98++ in 2024 data puts it at the higher end before a promo.

“Our current promotion is 1-for-1 for adults, selected credit cards gets 50% off & kids under 5 years old dine for free with every paying adult.”

— Atrium Restaurant, Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, official website

Pros and cons: J65 at JEN Singapore Tanglin

  • Pros: lowest documented weekday lunch base price at $29.50++; 2026 1-for-1 from S$75++ for two adults.
  • Cons: weekday dinner jumps to $88++–$118++; the 2026 1-for-1 card terms are not fully itemised in the reviewed roundup.

The trade-off: The Landmark is the most predictable halal 1-for-1, Atrium gives you rotating themed variety, and J65 protects the budget entry point.

Which hotel in Singapore serves halal breakfast?

None of the official hotel pages or deal roundups reviewed here itemise a halal breakfast buffet with prices and service hours. The documented 2026 promotions are lunch and dinner sessions: Atrium’s Nyonya fusion campaign runs across buffet lunch and dinner from S$49.50++ per adult, and The Landmark’s 1-for-1 pricing is published for weekday and weekend lunch and dinner.

  • The Landmark Restaurant at Village Hotel Bugis (MUIS-certified)
  • Atrium Restaurant at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
  • J65 at JEN Singapore Tanglin
  • Peppermint at PARKROYAL COLLECTION Marina Bay
  • Asian Market Café at Fairmont Singapore

MUIS’s halal directory is the authoritative record for each hotel’s certification status. For breakfast service, the hotel’s dining page or a direct call is the fastest way to confirm current hours.

Why this matters: the breakfast gap in the published roundups does not mean these hotels lack halal breakfast service — it means the morning session is not part of the 1-for-1 campaigns that the sources document. Verify it directly with the hotel.

Where can I find a halal tea time buffet in Singapore?

In the 2026 roundups reviewed, The Landmark Restaurant comes closest to a tea-time reference. Eatbook’s hotel buffet deals guide describes it as offering 1-for-1 “across all sessions,” and the official promotions page prices weekday and weekend lunch and dinner sessions. None of the reviewed sources itemises a separate tea-time or hi-tea window with its own pricing for the halal hotel buffets in this set.

For a confirmed tea-time sitting, the practical route is to call the restaurant directly. The closest published price reference remains The Landmark’s weekday lunch at $85.90++ per adult, since no review roundup lists a separate tea-time rate for these venues.

Heads up: promotional pages go stale. Miss Lobang’s 2026 guide warns that StraitsKitchen has not run a 1-for-1 buffet promotion in 2026 and that pages advertising one should be checked for outdated information. Apply the same test to any tea-time or buffet deal: match the campaign dates and the card requirement to the hotel’s own page before booking.

What to watch: “all sessions” in a roundup is not the same as a published tea-time price. If a venue advertises tea-time halal buffet terms, confirm the dates and the applied card discount on the hotel’s own page.

Is Shangri-La Singapore buffet halal or not?

Shangri-La Singapore does not appear in the halal buffet roundups reviewed here — not in AsiaOne’s October 2024 list of 11 halal buffets, nor in the 2026 deal guides from Eatbook, Little Big Red Dot or Miss Lobang. Based on those sources, we cannot confirm a halal-certified hotel buffet at a Shangri-La Singapore property.

That absence is not the same as a negative certification. MUIS maintains the official halal certification records in Singapore, and certification applies to specific eateries, so a hotel can hold halal status for one outlet and not another. If a Shangri-La buffet is on your shortlist, check the MUIS halal directory or ask the hotel directly to confirm its current certification.

“Is there a Straits Kitchen 1-for-1? No. StraitsKitchen does not run a 1-for-1 buffet promotion and has not done so in 2026, so if a page is offering you one, check the date on it.”

— Miss Lobang editorial, Best halal buffets in Singapore 2026

The same logic applies across the premium tier: a high-profile halal restaurant can choose percentage discounts over 1-for-1. StraitsKitchen at Grand Hyatt, for example, is listed by EverydayPeople.sg with up to 15% off for DBS/POSB or Citi cardholders, but Miss Lobang is explicit that no 1-for-1 runs there in 2026.

The bottom line: for a verifiable halal booking, the venues named above have published, source-backed halal status; for any venue outside that set, the hotel and MUIS are the only authorities that can give you a current answer.

Halal buffet hotel Singapore: frequently asked questions

Is Straits Kitchen buffet halal?

Yes. EverydayPeople.sg’s 2026 guide lists StraitsKitchen at Grand Hyatt Singapore among halal-certified hotel venues with up to 15% off for DBS/POSB or Citi cardholders. Miss Lobang’s 2026 guide is explicit that StraitsKitchen has not run a 1-for-1 buffet promotion in 2026, so check the date on any page that offers one.

Does The Landmark Restaurant’s 1-for-1 require a specific credit card?

Yes. SingSaver’s 2026 buffet promotions table lists The Landmark Restaurant at Village Hotel Bugis as halal-certified with 1-for-1 valid for UOB cardholders until 31 Dec 2026.

What does a 1-for-1 halal hotel buffet cost per person?

At The Landmark Restaurant, the weekday lunch works out to roughly $42.95++ per pax once the 1-for-1 is applied, per Little Big Red Dot’s August 2026 calculations. The venue’s weekday 1-for-1 dinner is listed by the hotel at $94.90++ per adult, which comes to $113.80 nett for two diners under the deal.

Do children eat free at halal hotel buffets?

It depends on the venue. Atrium Restaurant at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium states that children under 5 dine free with every paying adult. During The Landmark’s June 2026 1-for-1 campaign, children below 4 dined free while children aged 4–8 were charged $15++ ($17.98 nett).

Is there a 1-for-1 halal buffet that does not require a bank card?

Yes. Permata @ Gedung Kuning — a heritage venue rather than a hotel — runs a fully halal 1-for-1 lunch at around $44++ per pax (U.P. $88++) with no card requirement, valid until 31 Aug 2026, per Little Big Red Dot.

Which halal hotel buffet has the lowest weekday lunch price?

J65 at JEN Singapore Tanglin, with weekday lunch from $29.50++ per adult in AsiaOne’s October 2024 roundup. The same roundup lists J65’s weekday dinner at $88++ to $118++ and weekend lunch from $44++.

Is Atrium Restaurant’s 1-for-1 still running?

The official restaurant page lists a standing 1-for-1 for adults as its current promotion, with selected credit cards getting 50% off and children under 5 free. Atrium also ran two themed 1-for-1 campaigns in 2026 — an international buffet from 2 Jan to 8 Feb and a Nyonya fusion buffet from 27 Jul to 9 Sep from S$49.50++ per adult — so check the official page for the active window.

The 2026 halal buffet picture is simpler than the roundups make it look: hold a UOB card and The Landmark offers the deepest 1-for-1 among hotels; hold a Citi, DBS/POSB or UOB card and Atrium’s themed campaigns are the alternative; skip the cards entirely and Permata is the cheapest no-card 1-for-1 in the set. Compare the per-pax total after the discount, not the headline price, before you book.

The bottom line: The 2026 halal buffet picture is simpler than the roundups make it look: hold a UOB card and The Landmark offers the deepest 1-for-1 among hotels; hold a Citi, DBS/POSB or UOB card and Atrium’s themed campaigns are the alternative; skip the cards entirely and Permata is the cheapest no-card 1-for-1 in the set. Compare the per-pax total after the discount, not the headline price, before you book.

Sources and further reading

The Landmark Restaurant’s promotions page is linked in the introduction; SingSaver, the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium dining page, AsiaOne and EverydayPeople.sg are linked in the snapshot above.

The bottom line: The Landmark Restaurant’s promotions page is linked in the introduction; SingSaver, the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium dining page, AsiaOne and EverydayPeople.sg are linked in the snapshot above.