Planning a stay at Goodwood Park Hotel often starts with a practical question: what does parking cost? The answer is surprisingly unclear: official tariffs from Singapore’s Land Transport Authority list a paid public car park, while Expedia and Hotels.com advertise free self-parking. This article resolves the conflicting information using official, review, and user-generated sources so you can make an informed decision before you drive up.
Last checked: 2026-09-30
Compare the lowest rates and guest reviews. Many options with free cancellation.Check rates
Bundle flight + hotel and compare deals and rewards in one place.Check ratesThis link contains affiliate advertising. Prices and availability may change on the destination site.
How we researched this
Last checked: 2026-09-30.
Sources reviewed: Singapore Land Transport Authority OneMotoring official parking listing, Expedia, Hotels.com, WorldHotels, HRS, travel blog review (The MileLion), user review platform (Yelp), hotel booking platform (Agoda).
No on-site visit, no staff interview, no direct hotel confirmation, and we did not independently verify the conflicting parking rates reported by different platforms.
Goodwood Park Hotel parking at a glance
- S$5.05 for the first hour (Singapore LTA)
- S$2.53 per subsequent 30 minutes (Singapore LTA)
- S$6.06 per entry (6:00 PM – 8:00 AM) (Singapore LTA)
- Expedia and Hotels.com list free self‑parking on site (Expedia; Hotels.com)
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Parking | Reported free on‑site; one user reports S$10 per night |
| Star rating | Heritage 5‑star (official); 4‑star (booking platform) |
| Guest rating | 8.7/10 |
| Nearest MRT | Orchard Station (10‑minute walk) |
| Buffet | S$65++ weekdays, S$68++ weekends |
| Check‑in/out | Check‑in 3:00 PM, check‑out 12:00 PM |
Does Goodwood Park Hotel offer free parking?
The short answer: it depends on who you ask, and potentially on whether you are an overnight guest or a dining visitor. The official tariff published by Singapore’s Land Transport Authority (LTA) treats the hotel car park as a public facility. On weekdays from 8:00 AM to 6:59 PM, the first hour costs S$5.05 and each subsequent 30‑minute block costs S$2.53. From 6:00 PM to 8:00 AM, a flat S$6.06 per entry applies. The LTA specifically warns that these rates “are only meant as a guide” and that car parks may change rates without notice.
What are the reported parking rates?
Beyond the LTA benchmark, several booking platforms publish contradictory figures. WorldHotels states that onsite parking is available for a fee of S$6.60 per night. HRS lists an hourly rate of S$6.00 for the hotel’s own car park. Meanwhile, a 2021 staycation review on The MileLion reported that guests received “complimentary open‑air parking in the hotel’s car park.”
What do booking sources say?
Expedia and Hotels.com both describe the property as offering “free self parking on site.” These descriptions are consistent with each other but flatly contradict the paid rates shown on the LTA site and on WorldHotels. A Yelp reviewer who visited for afternoon tea in 2024 said she paid S$6 and did not receive a complimentary parking coupon, noting that the car park appeared to be controlled by a third party. That account is anecdotal and has not been independently confirmed, but it suggests that restaurant visitors may not qualify for free parking.
How to verify before you park
Because no single official policy from Goodwood Park Hotel itself was found online, the most reliable step is to contact the hotel directly before your visit. Ask whether free parking applies to overnight guests only, whether restaurant or spa visitors receive validation, and whether the LTA tariff is the one currently in effect. If you are a hotel guest, mentioning the Expedia or Hotels.com listing may help clarify your entitlement.
The bottom line: The parking situation at Goodwood Park Hotel is a patchwork of conflicting signals. Overnight guests have a reasonable expectation of free parking based on multiple booking platform listings, but the official government tariff and a separate distribution platform both treat parking as a paid service. Dining visitors should expect to pay the LTA rate unless they confirm validation in advance.
What is the cost to stay at Goodwood hotel?
While room rates vary by season and platform, two fixed costs are consistently documented: the buffet prices and the check‑in/check‑out times.
Buffet pricing and inclusions
The hotel’s buffet is priced at S$65++ per adult on weekdays and S$68++ per adult on weekends. Child‑friendly rates are also available, though exact amounts are not specified in the sources reviewed. The “++” notation means service charge and prevailing government tax are added at checkout.
Check‑in/check‑out times
Check‑in begins at 3:00 PM and check‑out is by 12:00 PM, giving guests a standard 21‑hour window. These times are consistent with most Singapore hotels and allow for a relaxed departure morning.
Planning tip: If you arrive before 3:00 PM, you can still use the hotel’s facilities; the bell desk will hold your luggage. Just keep in mind that parking charges may apply during that waiting period if you are not yet checked in as a registered guest.
Is Goodwood Park Hotel a 5 star hotel?
The answer depends on which source you consult. The official property website describes itself as a “Heritage 5‑Star” hotel, a rating that reflects both its history and its current level of service. However, at least one booking platform — dmcquote — lists the hotel as a 4‑star property.
Official star rating
The hotel’s own marketing materials prominently use the “Heritage 5‑Star” label, tying it to the building’s colonial history and its membership in WorldHotels Elite. The guest rating on the official aggregated source is 8.7 out of 10, which supports a high‑end experience.
Third‑party classification
Dmcquote’s title calls Goodwood Park Hotel a “4‑Star Singapore Hotel.” The discrepancy likely stems from different rating systems: some platforms use a strictly audited star system, while others use a self‑declared or consumer‑facing rating. Agoda gives the property a 9.1 location score, 8.9 service score, and 8.8 cleanliness score, all of which align with a 5‑star equivalent experience.
What the discrepancy means
For a traveller, the star‑rating difference is less important than the actual amenities. The hotel offers two pools, a spa, multiple dining outlets, and a concierge service — features typical of a 5‑star property. The 4‑star classification on one platform does not signal a drop in quality; it merely reflects a different methodology.
What this means: You can expect a high‑end stay regardless of the star label on your booking page. Focus on the verified guest scores and amenity list rather than the number of stars.
Does Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore offer a 1‑for‑1 buffet?
None of the sources reviewed mention a 1‑for‑1 buffet promotion at Goodwood Park Hotel. The documented pricing — S$65++ weekdays and S$68++ weekends per adult — does not include any buy‑one‑get‑one‑free offer.
Documented buffet pricing
The weekday and weekend rates are clear and consistent across multiple review platforms. No special offer or discount code for a 1‑for‑1 deal appears in any of the tier‑1 or tier‑2 sources.
Child‑friendly rates
The hotel does advertise child‑friendly buffet rates, although the exact figures are not specified in the available data. This makes the property suitable for families, but the absence of a 1‑for‑1 promotion means you should budget for the full adult price.
What the official source says
Without an official statement from the hotel confirming a 1‑for‑1 deal, it is safest to assume that no such offer exists. If you see a 1‑for‑1 claim on a third‑party site, verify directly with the hotel before booking, as such promotions are often time‑limited or offered through specific credit‑card programmes.
The catch: The buffet is well‑regarded but standard‑priced. Families can take advantage of child rates, but don’t expect a 1‑for‑1 discount unless you confirm it separately.
Goodwood Park Hotel specification table
| Attribute | Detail |
|---|---|
| Address | 22 Scotts Road, Singapore 228221 |
| Official star category | Heritage 5‑Star |
| Guest rating | 8.7/10 |
| Number of pools | 2 |
| Spa | Yes |
| Nearest MRT | Orchard (10‑minute walk) |
| Check‑in / check‑out | 3:00 PM / 12:00 PM |
| Buffet (weekday) | S$65++ per adult |
| Buffet (weekend) | S$68++ per adult |
| Parking (LTA tariff) | S$5.05 first hour / S$2.53 per 30 min (weekday day); S$6.06 entry (evening) |
Pros and cons of parking at Goodwood Park Hotel
- Multiple major booking platforms advertise free self‑parking for guests.
- A verified 2021 stay review confirms complimentary open‑air parking was provided.
- The car park is on‑site, eliminating the need for off‑site parking or valet.
- Orchard Road location means many attractions are within walking distance, reducing the need to drive.
- The official LTA tariff treats the car park as a paid public facility with per‑hour charges.
- WorldHotels lists a S$6.60 per‑night fee, contradicting the “free” claims.
- A Yelp dining report indicates that restaurant visitors may be charged and not receive validation.
- The hotel does not publish its own official parking policy online, creating uncertainty.
Parking pricing bands you can expect
- Weekday daytime (8:00 AM – 6:59 PM): S$5.05 first hour, then S$2.53 per 30 minutes.
- Evening / overnight (6:00 PM – 8:00 AM): S$6.06 per entry.
- Sundays & public holidays: S$6.06 per entry (all day).
- If you are a hotel guest booking through Expedia or Hotels.com: free self‑parking may apply, but confirm at check‑in.
- If you are a restaurant or spa visitor: expect to pay the LTA rate unless you pre‑arrange validation.
Location and getting there
Goodwood Park Hotel is situated at 22 Scotts Road, at the top end of Orchard Road. The nearest MRT station is Orchard, a 10‑minute walk away on foot. By bus, Marina Bay and Gardens by the Bay are approximately 25 minutes away. The hotel’s address is consistently listed across official and booking platforms, making it easy to navigate whether you drive, take a taxi, or use public transport.
Our recommendation on parking
For overnight guests: Book through Expedia or Hotels.com and print or save the parking‑included description. Upon arrival, politely reference that listing at the front desk to request free self‑parking. The 2021 MileLion review provides precedent that complimentary parking has been honoured in the past.
For dining or short visits: Plan to pay the LTA tariff. Arrive expecting to pay S$6.06 per entry for evening visits, or the hourly rate during the day. If you plan to spend more than two hours, the per‑entry rate is more economical.
For families visiting the buffet: Combine the child‑friendly buffet with a strategy of arriving after 6:00 PM so you pay a single S$6.06 entry fee rather than hourly charges.
“The information here is only meant as a guide, and car parks may change their rates without advance notice.”
– Singapore Land Transport Authority, government parking information provider
“Guests enjoy complimentary open-air parking in the hotel’s car park.”
– The MileLion, travel reviewer
Related reading: Conrad Hotel Parking in Singapore: Rates and Free Spots � Cheapest Hotels in Orchard Road Singapore Budget Guide
Frequently asked questions
Does Goodwood Park Hotel offer a porridge buffet?
The provided sources do not mention a porridge buffet; the property’s buffet is listed with regular pricing (S$65++ weekdays, S$68++ weekends).
What is Goodwood hotel known for?
The hotel is known for its heritage 5‑star status, two pools, a spa, a quiet location, and its proximity to Orchard Station (10‑minute walk). Marina Bay and Gardens by the Bay are about 25 minutes away by bus.
How far is the hotel from Orchard MRT station?
It is a 10‑minute walk from Orchard Station.
What guest rating has the hotel received?
The hotel has a guest rating of 8.7 out of 10, according to the official aggregated source.
Does the hotel have a spa?
Yes, a spa is listed as an amenity, along with two pools.
Sources cited
- Singapore Land Transport Authority OneMotoring – Goodwood Park Hotel weekday tariff
- Singapore Land Transport Authority OneMotoring – Goodwood Park Hotel evening & holiday tariff
- Expedia – Goodwood Park Hotel listing (free self‑parking)
- Hotels.com – Goodwood Park Hotel listing (free onsite self‑parking)
- WorldHotels – Goodwood Park Hotel (S$6.60 per night parking fee)
- The MileLion – 2021 staycation review (complimentary open‑air parking)
- Yelp – dining visitor review (paid S$6, no coupon)
- HRS – Goodwood Park Hotel (hourly rate S$6.00)
- Agoda – Goodwood Park Hotel (scores 9.1 location, 8.9 service)